Recipes · Sweets

Mini Cheesecake Pies

I know it has been ages and no post was made on this blog of mine. I have no excuse once again. I am just really more active on Instagram, so follow me there. I really want to refresh the blog but that needs my extra time and now I am behind on everything. That does not mean I do not cook anymore. As I said, I just post everything on Instagram.

For this years Easter, I improvised and made some sugarless and flourless Mini cream cheese pies.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

We celebrated Easter this Sunday. No we were not late, just because, my family is Orthodox, which means that this year our Easter fell on the 1st of May. Weird but because family time is important and every year we have a big lunch, I just love Easter time!

Because I cut out most of the sugar and flour and carbs I wanted to make something I can enjoy as a dessert. These mini pies were freaking amazing, not lying! The texture was a mixture of a mousse / cream cheese consistency and I ate a bunch of them.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Lets hop on into the recipe.

For the mini pie crusts:

  • 100g hazelnut meal
  • 40g unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 20g coconut flour
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 tsp xhantan gum
  • 60g unsalted butter at room temperature.
  • Sweetener to taste (I used 3-4 TBS of Erythritol)
  • 1 tbs psyllium husk
  • Water as needed

Cream cheese filling:

  • ¾ cup hot coffee
  • 2 packets of gelatine (18g together)
  • 200g cream cheese
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • Sweetener to taste

Other equipment needed: silicone muffin moulds, parchment paper

Process:

Honestly the process is a bit longer, so it is NOT a 30 minutes dessert but you can still make it fairly quickly.

For the crust you have to mix all the ingredients together. Just toss everything in a bowl and use your hand so you get a nice firm round ball of batter. Add water accordingly as needed so it won’t crumble. Cover it with some plastic foil and leave it in the fridge for about 30-60 minutes. I left mine 30 and it was enough.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Preheat the oven on 175 degrees Celsius (350F). Take 2 pieces of parchment paper and a small round glass so you will make small round circles for the muffin pie moulds. Roll the dough between the parchment papers and start cutting your small circles. I think it makes around 2 dozens of mini muffin piecrusts.

Then place each mini crust in a separate silicon muffin so it will form a small base and a cup for the cream cheese filling. I also used some other silicone moulds shaped as hearts just for fun. Bake everything at 175 degrees for around 10 minutes. Place them on the side to cool them off.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Minie Cheesecream Pies

In the mean time cook up some coffee – I cooked a Turkish one but ideally make some espresso. Dissolve your gelatine as instructed on the packet and pour the mixture in the coffee.

Mix the cream cheese, vanilla extract, salt and coffee and gelatine mixture together with a hand blender and start adding your heavy cream. Mix for around 5 minutes so a more stiff batter will form.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Minie Cheesecream Pies

When the filling is mixed just pour it inside the silicone muffin moulds and leave them to chill in the fridge overnight.

The next day I slowly removed the mini pies from the silicone and melted 85% chocolate with coconut oil (just eye balled it). When slightly chilled I poured the chocolate over the mini cream cheese pies and then added crushed walnuts.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Voila. The Mini lowcarb, sugarless cream cheese pies are done and you can enjoy them immediately.

It seems difficult but it really isn’t! If you give them a try, tag me on Instagram or send me your creations so I can see what you have some up to J

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Mini Cheesecake Pies

Leave a Reply

