Sweets

Lowcarb Pumpkin Biscuit

4th of December – my birthday…

I am not sure if I like to celebrate my birthdays tough. In a way it’s just another day and I usually do spend it with my loved ones and my closest friends. For now not big of a fan of huge celebrations. Maybe that will come when I’ll have my own kitchen I will cook and bake for my guests hehe. That would be fun!

Nevertheless I wanted to share with you a simple low carb dessert / snack. Pumpkins are still in season here in our food stores and pumpkin puree is just a perfect ingredient to use when baking.

It adds that fallish / winterish kind of feeling. Add some pumpkin spices and bam – amazing.

In this recipe I actually used a homemade (frozen) pumpkin puree. How I made it? Just buy a pumpkin (mine was Hokaido), slice it, roast it so it becomes soft and then blend. You can use the puree immediately or just freeze it for later use. Of course unfreeze it when need it.

thumb_IMG_0809_1024

For these beauties I used…

Ingredients: (makes 5 bigger cookies as seen on picture)

  • 160 g pumpkin puree
  • 60g of greek yogurt (I used some kind of fresh cheese for baking – you can also just add more pumpkin puree)
  • 30g of melted butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 TBS (15g) melted coconut oil
  • 2 TBS erythritol
  • 1 and 1/2 scoop chocolate whey protein (about 35g – 40g)
  • 30g cacao powder (1/4 cup)

Directions:

Honestly this recipe is without complication. Mix and blend. First mix the wet ingredients and separately dry ones and then just blend together so you get a smooth paste.

thumb_IMG_0799_1024

Bake at 175 Degrees (375F) for 20-25 minutes (unitl the tooth pick comes out clear) and wait so they cool down.

thumb_IMG_0810_1024

Hint? Eat them with some Chocolate Sunflower Seed Butter. Perfection and a perfect combination for those Christmas and New years Eve breakfasts that are coming our way!

thumb_IMG_0812_1024

It’s also without sugar, no added carbs but as you can see – high in fat. That is not bad for you! All in moderation. If you eat higher carbs then eat lower fat and vice versa. Currently I am still going on with my low carb high fat kind of eating and loving it! But hey, everyone has their own thing so do what you think and feel is good for you!

thumb_IMG_0808_1024

 

 

thumb_IMG_0791_1024

thumb_IMG_0794_1024

Love, A.

Leave a Reply

