Breakfast

Coconut Flourless Pancakes

Morning everyone!

Where have I been? Oh well, things get in your way from time to time and these were some of those days or weeks. I was basically working everyday, also some days all day for the last two weeks. Why? Well firstly I need the money and secondly well, no I just needed the money haha.

I want to get back on cooking and recipes and everything because I enjoy doing that! I was still prepping my meals and cooking everyday I just didn’t have time to post them on my blog. I post regularly on my Instagram but I decided I have to change the game and be more active here, I just enjoy doing it.

Today I decided to bake me some pancakes. Not just any kind of pancakes, coconut flourless pancakes. Mhm…yummy! They are low / no carb and high fat. If you will follow me you will see that I maybe changed up my eating a bit. I switched a bit to no sugar of any kind of eating – in other words no carb but high fat. Please do not judge me, because I think that every person is different, especially when it comes to eating! Everyone has its own metabolism and habits and I just wanted to try something new and see if it works for me. I am a believer that until you tried it you can’t “judge”. So here I went. I still cook, prepare and think on healthy options so we will see where my recipes and meals will take me. I also took it as a challenge! How will I substitute my granolas, oatmeals and pasta? I have so many ideas so bare with me.

thumb_IMG_0563_1024

Back to the recipe!

Ingredients:ย makes 8 (2 servings)

  • 3 eggs
  • 2 TBS of coconut oil (15g)
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1/3 cup coconut flour
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • optionally: 1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

Mix the eggs and coconut oil and you can add some vanilla extract. Add the coconut milk. Mix thoroughly. You can melt the coconut oil before adding it to the mixture so it will mix well. Add a pinch of salt and baking soda and coconut flour. Mix everything together so you will get a fine batter.

Prepare you pan, put some coconut oil to grease it and bake your pancakes. Carefully bake them and flip them when you see the bottom side is done (check with spatula).

thumb_IMG_0562_1024

Makes about 8 pancakes and yields 2 servings.

I topped them with sliced almonds, cacao nibs, coconut flakes and peanut butter.

Macros per servings (recipe makes 2 servings): 300kcal: 1g carbs, 26g fat, 15g protein

Enjoy and hope to see you soon.

A.

One thought on “Coconut Flourless Pancakes

Leave a Reply

