Sweets

Fudgy Chocolate Brownie

I am on a plane flying to India, where I will be the next 3 weeks, but I still wanted to write some recipes that I will share with you when I will be traveling. Beside that I will try to update you with my adventures in India as much as possible – food and travel wise.

 

Back to the original recipe. I love brownies and when my friend had a birthday last week I wanted to bake something for her as she always wants to try my recipes. And Brownie is always a good idea right? I made this for the first time and it tourned out perfect!


You can have it as a dessert, snack or with your coffee in the morning. It’s fudgy, soft and best eaten right from the oven. It won’t last long!

Ingredients: makes 12 pieces

  • 1 cup of oat flour (blended oats)
  • 1 tsp of baking powder (I use aluminium free from Alnatura)
  • 1 tsp of baking soda
  • 1 TBS of cacao powder
  • Pinch of salt
  • 2 TBS of quark*
  • 1 tsp of honey
  • 1/3 cup of freeshly squeezed orange juice
  • 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein powder*
  • 1 mashed banana and 1/2 of sliced banana for topping
  • Crushed Pieces of dark chocolate (I used 70% dark chocolate – 2 lines)

*you can sub the quark with greek yogurt

*you can omit protein powder and add 2 TBS of cacao powder instead. If you do that then add a bit more honey or any other sweetener for sweetnes. 

 

Directions: 

Preheat the oven on 180 Degrees Celsius (375 F). Mix all dry infredients and wet ones seperately. Mash one banana and mix it with wet ingredients. Mix the ingredients together and pour the mixture in a smaller baking dish lined with parchment paper. Slice 1/2 banana and put the banana coins on top of the brownie and add crushed dark chocolate. Bake for 25-30 minutes or until the toothpick comes out clear.

 
Enjoy!

A.

 

One thought on “Fudgy Chocolate Brownie

Leave a Reply

