Breakfast

Strawberry Chocolate Crêpes

IMG_1051

Hello there! I’ve been away for a while now, I somehow just didn’t have the time even to cook something new, try new recipes and enjoy the time in my kitchen. I was also in Berlin for Easter holidays (going to post some reviews and travel recaps soon) so time just flew buy!

Today I finally got some sleep. It was a hectic week, working, studying, catching some time with my friends, celebrating and working again. Of course I can’t miss my gym and workouts so my days just went by in a blink of an eye. Today I still woke up before 7am, because my body is just used to getting up early in the morning through the week so even if I want to sleep longer, I just can’t.

Woke up and I wanted to make some pancakes! Love doing those when I have a bit more time during weekends! I am not a person that complicates simple recipes so here I will share a really easy, simple and healthy recipe (well my blog name says it all right?!) for pancakes when you want to have a different breakfast, almost a dessert kind of.

Ingredients: makes 3 crêpes

  • 3 TBS of oats
  • 1 scoop of whey protein powder (choose the taste as you like – I currently have cookies and cream)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg white
  • cinnamon
  • 1 TBS of quark or Greek Yogurt
  • water or milk (I used water)
  • 1/2 tsp of baking powder (aluminium free)

For the Chocolate dressing and Strawberry filling:

  • 1 square of dark chocolate (I used 92% Vivani dark chocolate)
  • 1 tsp or less of coconut oil
  • 3 large strawberries
  • 1 tsp of honey
  • a bit of Greek Yogurt or quark

Directions:

Can’t get easier than this. Blend together all the ingredients to form a batter. Slowly add water so you reach liquid consistency. Blend again and warm up your pan. Add a tiny bit of coconut oil and pour the batter on a pan and turn the pan so you get a big thin crêpe. Wait a bit and when you see little bubbles that means that you can slowly flip the pancake. Repeat that until the batter runs out. I did 3 bigger crêpes.

Put your crêpes aside and cut your strawberries.

FullSizeRender-4

In a microwave melt your chocolate with coconut oil so you get a chocolate sauce. Fill you crêpes with cut strawberries a bit of honey and quark, wrap them up and drizzle the chocolate sauce over them!

Heaven!

Bon appétit

FullSizeRender-2-2

Macros for crêpes (without strawberries): cca 340 kcal: 21g of carbs, 8g of fat, 41g of protein

Macros for dressing: 55kcal: 3g of carbs, 5g of fat, 1 g of protein

A.

6 thoughts on “Strawberry Chocolate Crêpes

    1. Thank u! Yes, have to make a post about it! It’s on my list, just have to find the time 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

