Breakfast

5 Days, 5 Different Smoothies

I think that breakfasts are the best part of my day. Seriously, I wake up hungry and I know I am going to have amazing food. Hah! Ok, but still, I don’t fully understand those who can’t make time for breakfast. 90% of the time I have my oatmeal and I am satisfied. If I am feeling extremely good then I make some pancakes. Crazy I know.

FotorCreated2

I wanted to change that up and last week I had a »smoothie week«, well 5 days if I am exact. I always had a bit of resistance for smoothies because I had in my mind that they don’ satisfy me and I will be hungry in an hour. We don’t want that right? Well at least I don’t want that. So I made myself 5 different smoothies throughout the week and they were amazing and most importantly they kept me full until my morning snack.

Want to know the recipes? Ok, here we go:

Day 1 – Spring is getting close

IMG_1485

  • A handful of spinach
  • 1 banana
  • 1 TBS of quark (you can sub it with Greek yogurt or cottage cheese)
  • 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein powder
  • 3 tsp of flax seeds
  • 1 TBS of chia seeds
  • ¼ avocado (50g)
  • soy milk (use which ever you prefer – normal to almond)
  • yogurt

I topped it with my homemade granola.

Day 2 – Energetic smoothie

IMG_1489

  • 1 apple (peeled)
  • ½ banana
  • 40 g of oats (a bit less than ½ cup or usually 4 TBS)
  • ½ tsp of cinnamon
  • 1 TBS of quark (sub it with Greek yogurt)
  • 3 tsp of unsalted peanuts
  • ½ scoop of vanilla whey protein powder
  • milk of choice

Day 3 – Preworkout smoothie

IMG_1493

  • 2 shoots of espresso
  • ½ banana
  • ½ TBS of cacao powder
  • ½ scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tsp of chia seeds
  • 20 g of oats (2 TBS)
  • 1 tsp of honey
  • milk of choice

Day 4 – Strawberry – vanilla delightIMG_1503

Topped it with granola and 1 kiwi. This one was actually eaten/drank on the go as I had to go to work really fast.

Day 5 – Detox postworkout smoothie

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

  • 1 cup of spinach
  • freshly squeezed juice of 1 orange
  • 1 scoop of vanilla whey powder
  • ½ avocado
  • 1 TBS of flax seeds
  • 1 TBS of chia seeds
  • 1 tsp of chlorella in powder
  • milk of choice

Topped with coconut flakes, cacao nibs and dry mulberries.

FotorCreated3

I am definitely going to try to incorporate more smoothies through the week even for snacks, as they are really convenient.

For a daily update click on my instagram account as I post probably every day or subscribe to my posts so they will come directly into your mailbox.

A.

3 thoughts on “5 Days, 5 Different Smoothies

  1. Hi, these look fab. Do you prep your fruit & veg the night before? I always have great intention to get up early and make smoothies but never quite happens.

    Like

    1. Hi! Thanks for the comment. Actually didn’t orepared anything in advance but it would sure decreased the time doing them 🙂 but it is still quite quick 🙂 I probably took more time to decorate them 😀 but it is not always like that of course, you can just blend and pour into your to go jar and off you go.

      Like

Leave a Reply

