Lunch and Dinner

Spelt wrap – easy on the go lunch

IMG_0067

I love quick, healthy and easy on the go lunches. If I work then I prepare my meals in advance to bring them with me. That usually means two snacks and lunch. When I know I won’t have a lot of time to eat then I prepare myself a spelt wrap. It’s amazing. Why? Because there is no weird ingredients like in other tortilla wraps and it’s filling! I got the idea and the recipe from Luisa Hululu Blog and from that moment on I use it at least once a week. No more too high calories and weird ingredients that you can’t even spell out in your tortilla.

Ingredients: per one serving; 

  • 35g of spelt flour
  • pinch of baking powder (free of aluminium)
  • 1 egg white
  • warm water
  • herbs as you desire

Directions:

1. Mix flour, baking powder, pinch of salt and desired herbs (dry parsley, origin, garlic). Add the egg white and slowly add warm water and whisk it to desired liquid consistency.

2. Pour the mixture on a pan with a little coconut oil and spread it like a crepe. After a minute or two flip it around.

Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 22.43.17

Now you have the perfect, soft wrap. The next step is that you have to fill it up with desired ingredients. I usually spread 1/4 of avocado, spinach, tomato, feta cheese and chicken breasts or tuna. Wrap it and put it in a foil so when on the go you just unwrap it. Ok too much wrapping going on here..

So the final result has to look something like this…

IMG_0193

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

That’s it – I really support the simple, healthy and clean recipes and this is perfect. Usually the wrap itself has per serving 150 kcal: 29g of carbs, 1g of fat and 9g of protein.

A.

One thought on “Spelt wrap – easy on the go lunch

Leave a Reply

