Breakfast

Basic Oatmeal Breakfast

I was wondering what should I write about first – which recipe to choose, should it be a recipe? Maybe a travel experience or just a review I have. The answer was obvious – I love, not love but I’m a little addicted to oatmeal or porridge – I can basically eat oatmeal for every meal of the day. I know I’m not the only one and probably don’t have  a surprising different recipe but I do try to experiment and tweak it every now and then.

I can jump to the recipe right away right? It is one of the basic I use.

Basic Oatmeal Breakfast / healthysimpleclean.wordpress.com

Ingredients: one serving 

  • 3 TBS (or more) of rolled oats (1/4 C)
  • 1/3 C of water
  • 1 TBS chia seeds
  • 1 TSP cinnamon
  • 1/2 scoop of chocolate whey protein powder (optional, can be substituted with 1-2 TBS of cocoa)
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1/2 kiwi
  • smal handful of cashews or any other nuts

Put all the dry ingredients (oats, chia seeds, cinnamon, whey protein / cocoa) and pour in the water. Bring to a boil until it thickens, stirring all the time. It need just a few minutes to reach the thickness of the porridge so don’t leave it unattended. Transfer the porridge to a plate and top it with fruit and nuts.

Why do I love oatmeal so much? It’s definitely simple, healthy and can be different overtime you make it. Especially during the colder months it warms you up and provides you all the necessary nutrition to start your day with a healthy, simple and clean breakfast.

A.

Leave a Reply

